Media Gallery

Media Gallery View More


District: Ariyalur

Ariyalur district is situated in the Western and Cauvery Delta Agro climatic zone. Minimum temperature prevailing is 22°C and maximum temperature is 40°C.

Soil Types:

Loamy soil, Black soil, Alluvial soil, Sandy loam and Sandy clay are the soil types found in the district


SeasonRainfall (mm)
South West Monsoon238.40
North East Monsoon602.20
Grand Total966.90

Major Horticulture Crops:

Major horticulture crops cultivated in this district are fruits crops like mango, banana, guava, aonla and jack, plantation crops like cashew, vegetables like tomato, brinjal, bhendi, onion, chillies, tapioca and watermelon, spices like turmeric, medicinal plants like Gloriosa and flowers like tube rose, jasmine, crossandra and chrysanthemum

Schemes operated:

SNo.Name of the SchemeInputs SuppliedSubsidy
AState Schemes  
1.Integrated Horticulture Development SchemeSeeds, Planting Materials50%
2.National Agriculture Development Programme – Precision FarmingSeeds, Fertilizers50%
3.National Agriculture Development Programme – High Tech Productivity Enhancement ProgrammeVegetable seeds50%
4.National Agricultural Insurance Scheme  
5.Rainfed Area Development Programme 50%

State Horticulture Farms:

There are no State Horticulture Farms in the district

Crop Statistics:

  • bullet2 Ariyalur   
  • bullet2 Coimbatore   
  • bullet2 Cuddalore   
  • bullet2 Dharmapuri   
  • bullet2 Dindigul   
  • bullet2 Erode   
  • bullet2 Kancheepuram   
  • bullet2 Kanyakumari   
  • bullet2 Karur   
  • bullet2 Krishnagiri   
  • bullet2 Madurai   
  • bullet2 Nagapattinam   
  • bullet2 Namakkal   
  • bullet2 Nilgiris   
  • bullet2 Perambalur   
  • bullet2 Pudukkotai   
  • bullet2 Ramanathapuram   
  • bullet2 Salem   
  • bullet2 Sivagangai   
  • bullet2 Thanjavur   
  • bullet2 Theni   
  • bullet2 Thiruvallur   
  • bullet2 Thiruvannamalai   
  • bullet2 Thiruvarur   
  • bullet2 Thoothukudi   
  • bullet2 Tirunelveli   
  • bullet2 Tiruppur   
  • bullet2 Trichy   
  • bullet2 Vellore   
  • bullet2 Vilupuram   
  • bullet2 Virudhunagar