Media Gallery

Media Gallery View More


District  : Krishnagiri

 Krishnagiri district is situated in the North Western Agro climatic zone. Minimum temperature prevailing is 17°C and maximum temperature is 37°C.

Soil Types:

Loam and Clay loam are the soil types found in the district

Rain Fall:

SeasonRain fall (mm)
South West monsoon:160.20
North East Monsoon:239.70
Grand Total:830.50

Major Horticulture Crops:

Major horticulture crops cultivated in this district are fruits crops like mango, banana, sapota   aonla and guava, vegetables like brinjal, bhendi, capsicum, onion and chillies, spices like turmeric and pepper, and flower crops like rose, gerbera and carnations.

Schemes operated:

S.NoName of the SchemeInputs SuppliedSubsidy
AState Schemes  
1Integrated Horticulture Development SchemeVegetable Seeds, Planting Materials50%
2National Agriculture Development Programme – Precision FarmingSeeds, Fertilizers50%
3National Agriculture Development Programme – High Tech Productivity Enhancement ProgrammeVegetable Seeds50%
4National Agricultural Insurance Scheme  
BState and Central Shared Schemes  
1National Mission on Micro IrrigationDrip Irrigation components75-100%
CCentrally Sponsored Schemes  
1National  Bamboo Mission-50 %
DExternally Aided Schemes- TN IAMWARMSeeds, Planting Materials50 %

State Horticulture Farms:

There are two State Horticulture Farms in the District, at Jeenur and Thimmapuram

Horticultural crops statistics:

S.NoName of the CropAreaProdn.Provty.
4SPICES & CONDIMENTS3050138024.53


  • bullet2 Ariyalur   
  • bullet2 Coimbatore   
  • bullet2 Cuddalore   
  • bullet2 Dharmapuri   
  • bullet2 Dindigul   
  • bullet2 Erode   
  • bullet2 Kancheepuram   
  • bullet2 Kanyakumari   
  • bullet2 Karur   
  • bullet2 Krishnagiri   
  • bullet2 Madurai   
  • bullet2 Nagapattinam   
  • bullet2 Namakkal   
  • bullet2 Nilgiris   
  • bullet2 Perambalur   
  • bullet2 Pudukkotai   
  • bullet2 Ramanathapuram   
  • bullet2 Salem   
  • bullet2 Sivagangai   
  • bullet2 Thanjavur   
  • bullet2 Theni   
  • bullet2 Thiruvallur   
  • bullet2 Thiruvannamalai   
  • bullet2 Thiruvarur   
  • bullet2 Thoothukudi   
  • bullet2 Tirunelveli   
  • bullet2 Tiruppur   
  • bullet2 Trichy   
  • bullet2 Vellore   
  • bullet2 Vilupuram   
  • bullet2 Virudhunagar