change colors


Custom colors

change Font

Tuesday 16th Jul 2024


Hon'ble Minister for Agriculture and Farmer's Welfare, Government of Tamil Nadu


Agriculture, Agricultural Engineering, Agro Service Co-operatives, Horticulture, Sugarcane Excise, Sugarcane Development and Waste Land Development

Phone: 044-25670682

Agriculture Production Commissioner and Principal Secretary to Government of Tamil Nadu, Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Department

Selvi Apoorva, I.A.S.,

Phone: 044-25674482
Fax: 044-25674857

Director of Horticulture and Plantation Crops / Managing Director (TANHODA)

Thiru.P.Kumaravel Pandian, I.A.S.,

Phone: 044-28524643
Fax: 044-28512300

Deputy Director of Horticulture shall be the district head of the department and shall be in-charge of all activities of the Horticulture in the district Assistant Director of Horticulture(Planting Materials) shall supervise the State Horticulture Farms and Private Nurseries - their promotion and quality up-gradation etc. and ensure pedigree materials for area coverage under different programmes.

Senior most Horticulture Officer shall be the head of the unit in the State Horticulture Farms and other Units wherever needed.


Assistant Director of Horticulture Officer / Deputy Horticulture Officer, Assistant Seed Officer / Assistant Agricultural Officers working at Block level shall be field officers and shall work under the leadership of Assistant Director of Horticulture in the Block Agricultural Extension Centers. They shall be in-charge of all field activities of the Department. State Horticulture Farms or any other establishment in the jurisdiction of the Block shall come under the administrative control of the Assistant Director of Horticulture. Headquarters of Assistant Directors of Horticulture in delta area shall be fixed in one of the two Blocks of Agricultural Extension Centers and all officers and establishments of both the Blocks shall report to him. 1) District Head quarters - (a) The Nilgris   2) District Headquarters - (a) Kodaikanal.